HGUC 1/144 Gundam Delta Kai Part 1 (Unboxing)

*Updated last 01/02/2017*

20151221_211440.jpg
Before I resigned from my previous job, I went and bought a HG 1/144 Gundam Delta Kai so that I will have something to build on my spare time. After almost 2 years, I still have not opened it until now. I suppose it is my laziness kicking in or its that I just want to prolong it further on not opening it. Nevertheless, I opened it, and here is what it looks like.
20151221_211608.jpg
The Gundam Delta Kai is the enhanced version of the Delta Plus. This suit was not featured on the actual Unicorn Gundam anime but instead first appeared on a video game.
20151221_211636.jpg
For the armaments, the Gundam delta kai is packed with a Long Mega Buster, 2 Beam Sabers, and a 2 Proto Fin Funnels. The shield is also included but it is by far the bulkiest one I’ve ever seen for a HG Gundam.

20151221_211718.jpg
Nothing special after opening the box after 2 years. I better get started on completing this.

20151221_211927.jpg
The parts are a bit many in number but once I put my mind to it, I can complete this in just a couple of days, as long as my laziness does not kick in.
20151221_212004.jpg
I like the design of the Gundam Delta Kai and what attracted me on buying this kit are the Fin Funnels and the Long Mega Buster. The bulky shield is okay, but I hope the weight of the shield wont affect it when I make the Gunpla do poses.

Unboxing is now complete. I’ll be busy on making this kit and I will posting from time to time on the progress on how far I’ve done with this model. Again, thank you guys for reading.

-DarkdaemonPK2

Leave a Reply

