My List of to Watch Anime 1

vlcsnap-2016-03-29-02h28m40s24Hi guys, DarkdaemonPK2 here. The anime shows I have been watching for almost 13 weeks now will soon come to an end by this month. It’s really sad that anime nowadays are limited to 12-13 episodes (and sometimes even a puny 10 episodes) and I just wished they were just longer, especially the ones I’m currently watching. But like all endings, it will give birth to new beginnings in which a new batch of anime had been announced just a couple of days ago. I’m really excited, to be honest, on watching the new titles that will be aired but unfortunately, I need to limit my watching hours since I cannot afford to watch ’em all and I’m currently doing OJT (on the job training) for the teaching course I’m enrolled in. By the way, this will be a regular post in my site and it just tackles the shows I want to want to watch and my opinions regarding it. Let’s get it on.

91 Days

91 days

Plot/Summary:
During the Prohibition era, in the Lawless district the law has no power, the mafia rule the streets, and the illegally made liquor flows freely. At one time Avilio lived in this district, but after a mafia dispute ended in the murder of his family, he went into hiding. Later, Avilio receives a letter from a mysterious person that ignites his passion for revenge and leads him to return to Lawless. There, he infiltrates the Vanetti family and gets close to Nero.

DDPK2: I’m already 30 and I guess it’s time for me to watch anime with a more mature theme (not that I have not been watching it although I watch ecchi). So the theme will be revenge, in which there’s the mafia and I’m assuming there will be lots of killing, backstabbing, and plot twists (hopefully). And since this anime is an original, then every week will be filled with surprises and no spoilers to boot!

Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 3rei!!

vlcsnap-2016-06-13-12h13m19s151

Plot/Summary:
Season 4 of Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya in which this is the adaption of the 3rei!! manga.

 DDKP2: I’ve been a fan of Prisma Illya since 2014 and even though many considers this series as a rip-off and not a spin-off of the Fate/stay night series (not to mention just fan service in which I disagree), I am still committed on watching this as soon as it airs although season 3 did not meet my expectations. I have not read the manga version so I really cannot make any assumptions or guesses about what will happen in this season, but based on the PV that I have watched, it looks very serious compared to season 3, which is a good thing because with this Silver Link will finally be able redeem themselves from their screw-ups last year. One thing I’ve noticed is that the information on the internet Prisma Illya is due to air 07/06/2016 but the one on the PV in YouTube states that the air date is 06/25.

Get ready as Illya, Miyu, and the rest of the gang battle it out once again for another season of magical girl mayhem!

Battery

vlcsnap-2016-06-13-12h41m49s490

Summary/Plot:
Takumi moves to a mountain town in Okayama prefecture during the spring break before he enters middle school when suddenly his classmate Kō Nagakura appears in front of him. Kō has a strong desire to form a “battery” (a combination of a pitcher and catcher) with Takumi.

DDPK2: When I was a kid I watched an anime called Go-Q-Choji Ikkiman, an extreme game of baseball of sorts and with that, I instantly fell in love, not with the game but with the sport. After that, I have not watched any baseball anime since then. I like realsim in my anime, as well as  having drama on it,  in which battery is like the perfect marriage of the two which is no secret that this will be in my list to watch this July.

Rewrite

key

Plot/Summary:
Based on the visual novel of the same name, the story takes place in the fictional city of Kazamatsuri in Japan, where tree-planting and afforestation have caused the city to become overgrown with trees and vegetation. Tennouji Kotarou is a high school student who has the ability to rewrite his own body; he can become stronger and faster at any time he chooses. He investigates supernatural mysteries with five girls from his school.

DDPK2: I’ve heard of this VN a few years back but never got the chance to play it since most of the Key games were not localized. Since I’ll be watching this blindly without any other information aside from knowing what genre this is, I hope the action and comedy will be able to satisfy me properly. I actually hate schools where it is used in anime where most of the events takes place, but I’ll just let it slide so that I can watch this in peace. And the girls better not fight each other for the sake of just one boy… But I fear that is a cliche that eventually happen.

New Game!

New-Game-anime-visual

Plot/Summary:
Having been a strong fan of a particular video game, Aoba Suzukaze, a high school graduate, begins working at the game’s developer, Eagle Jump, as a CG artist. As she works on modelling and designing characters for games in development, she becomes acquainted with her fellow co-workers in the character design department, as well as those across the company.

-DarkdaemonPK2

DDPK2: I’ve always wondered what it looks like inside a game company when they are working (or fighting each other). Aside from that, I picked this mostly because of the comedy since that is my favorite genre. Lets see how the female protagonist will fare out in the game development business. Again, I’m going to watch this without a single clue of what this is all about although I do know this is an adaptation of a manga which has been going now for 3 years.Oh, and I hope there will be lots of otaku reference in the gags that they will dish out.

***********

And that sums up the anime shows that I’ll be watching this June onward. How about you dood? What titles will you be watching? I’m actually curious to know so if you may, just write it in the comments section below. Thanks again for reading!

-DarkdaemonPK2

thumb_pv2

Sources:
Anime News Network
https://www.animenewsnetwork.com

Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org

Neregate
https://neregate.com

The Visual Novel Database
https://vndb.org

Leave a Reply

