My List of to Watch Anime 2

Last updated 09/23/2016

Hello everyone, DarkdaemonPK2 here. I know the shows that I mentioned on my previous post have not ended yet and I’m still currently watching ’em, but seeing all the new anime that will be aired by October is quite tempting… to see. So today, I will list down some of the shows that I’ll be looking forward on the 10th month of 2016.

Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku
Mahou-Shoujo-Ikusei-Keikaku-illustration.png

As I have confessed several times, the mahou shoujo or magical girl genre is not my favorite and it is actually my most hated in anime although I do make an exception for some titles; Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Pretty Soldier Sailor Moon, Magical Stage Fancy Lala, and Fate/kalied Liner Prisma Illya are among the few that are not included on my death list. However, it is fine by me if the magical girls in question are killing each other in a grizzly death match since I’m curious to see on how they will actually crush each other. Also, I feel this is a clone of Puela Magi Madoka Magica but you can still expect me to watch Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku as soon as it airs just for the sake of seeing a good blood bath.

Girlish Number

cover.jpg

One of the things I’m always curious about is the voice acting industry in Japan like what they do in order to get so good in that kind of work, the place they work, the people that runs the industry and of course, what they do in their spare time. I guess Girlish Number is the closest thing for me to find out how seiyuus do it…

Shuumatsu no Izetta

“In 1939, the imperialist nation of Germania launched a sudden invasion of its neighboring countries. This conflagration engulfed all of Europe in one fell swoop, and the era was dragged into the maelstrom of war. Then in 1940, Germania set its sights on Elystadt, a tiny principality blessed with breathtaking greenery and water in the Alps.”

-Anime News Network

Looks like there will be plenty of action for our eyes to feast on as soon as it airs. It says also on the trailer 1940 CE which means it will be set near WWII or it might be an alternate universe of 1940 with the Earth as the battle field. I’m not really sure how this will turn out but I just hope this will be good in terms of action and drama. Also, I think I heard Mamiko Noto’s voice in one of the trailers…

Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans Season 2

A17329-3688413965.1443583576.jpg

Although I’m a Gundam fan, I have not watched the first season of Iron-Blood Orphans since I was not even aware of its existence. Yearning for a good mecha anime, I hope season 2 will be able to fill that void. I’m mostly weaned on the UC (Universal Century) timeline where the whole Gundam franchise started but I’m hoping this alternate Gundam universe will be as good as the original.

And that is all for today. How about you, my dear readers? What shows are you looking forward this October? I would like to hear it from you so please, write your thoughts on the comments section below and any likes will be very much appreciated (hehe… just kidding on the like part). Now, time for me to get some shut eye since I’m dead tired with all the errands I did and I have a long day ahead of me. Bye guys!

-DarkdaemonPK2

Sources:

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magical_Girl_Raising_Project
Anime News Network: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/daily-briefs/2016-08-26/shumatsu-no-izetta-original-tv-anime-premieres-on-october-1/.105792

5 thoughts on “My List of to Watch Anime 2

      1. Nakakapagod kasi pag parating nalang ganon at ganon ang kwento. Pag lumayo ka naman sa orihinal na kwento na todo-todo, pumapangit naman katulad sa Gundam Age.

      2. Totoo ‘yan. Sinubukan ko ring panuorin ang AGE pero hindi ko rin natapos. ‘Di ko masyadong nagustuhan. Saka uli siguro. Pero magaganda naman ang karamihan na Gundam series eh.

Leave a Reply

