My List of to Watch Anime 3

*Last updated 12/02/2016

07.10.2016.png

Hello guys, DarkdaemonPK2 here. Time sure flies fast and we are now moments away from December so before I say goodbye to November, I present today my plans on the anime that I will watch by next year of January. I know the shows I’m currently watching are not yet finished, but I like to plan ahead of time on the things I want to do.

Please take note that I don’t read the manga or whatever source they were adapted from on some of the anime I’m about to watch next year even though they are already available in the internet because spoilers are a downer and I’d rather watch something I really don’t have any information on it. Also please don’t post spoilers on the comments section below. I also posted the dates they will air although there might still be some changes in the future.

Masamune-kun no Revenge

k.jpg

Synopsis: Makabe Masamune was an overweight kid during his childhood. He wants to extract revenge to the girl who teased him so underwent rigorous exercise regiments in order to change. Now transformed into a handsome high school kid, his tormentor was not able to recognize him anymore.

My thoughts: Revenge is only good if it has a purpose, and depending whether that purpose is good or bad really depends on how reasonable it is. Seriously, that is the reason he underwent that transformation because he wants to have revenge because he was bullied in the past? Did that person who bullied him kicked his butt or something? I think it is a very shallow reason, indeed to have revenge on such light and flimsy reasons but I’ll watch this just to see how things will happen. I don’t care if there is harem in here since the protagonist does not seem to be wimpy like the traditional harem male lead but please let the comedy be really good. Masamune-kun no Revenge kicks-off on 01/05/2017.

Seiren

seiren-kv.jpg

Synopsis: None

My thoughts: Anime is like a box of chocolates; you will never know what you will get. Hold on, that was from Forest Gump. Well, Seiren is a complete mystery and is a TV original which means there wont be any spoilers on here although there is already some PVs available on the internet but it is more on character introduction without revealing anything about the plot. But judging from the feel of the situation, its possible this can be a slice of life and drama combined. Who knows? It is fun to speculate so we will just wait for this and more on January of 2017. And yeah, I like the character designs, it’s cute :3

Little Witch Academia3e103be74d83cc8691599bb085fd6eb3_original.jpg

Synopsis: Akko Kagari inspires to be a witch when she was small after witnessing the performance of a magic show named Shiny Chariot. Years later she joins a renowned witch academy for girls called Luna Nova Academy.

My thoughts: After the excruciating pain of watching Flying Witch a few months ago (for more information, you can read my review about Flying Witch here), I let out a deep sigh upon seeing yet another anime about witches, but quickly changed my mind after watching the trailer which looks good which is oozing with fantasy and magic. This one is obviously inspired by the Harry Potter and Worst Witch series of books.  This is based on a short anime film of the same name way back 2013 but I’m not sure whether there will be similarities like the same story just expanded or an all new plot different from the original. LWA launches sometime in January 2017.

Onihei Hankachō

0db9ee5a148c4e8abe5ad0d8269470ea.jpg

Synopsis: The title character is Hasegawa Heizō, who started as a chartered libertine before succeeding his father as an heir and was appointed the head of the special police who had jurisdiction over arson-robberies in Edo. Nicknamed by the villain “Onihei,” meaning “Heizō the demon,” he led a band of samurai police and cultivated reformed criminals as informants to solve difficult crimes. Later, he was titled “Hitsuke tōzoku aratamekata” (police force for arson and theft), and opened an office at his official resident. -Taken from Wikipedia.

My thoughts: I like watching shows about history and this one will certainly put balance on my life since it is not all comedy and harem. I personally have not read the novels nor watched the films so I’m just hoping this will be an anime that will be serous in tone and has a lot of adult content in it. More of this on January 2017.

Schoolgirl Strikers Animation Channel

13f56cdcc11511d9e61ce8e46f22f58c1477309475_full.png

Synopsis: Schoolgirl Strikers, a “light novel style RPG” smart phone game developed by Square Enix, is being adapted into a TV anime that will debut on Japanese TV in January of 2017. The series, which is entitled Schoolgirl Strikers Animation Channel, is directed by Hiroshi Nishikiori (A Certain Magical Index) and features animation by J.C. Staff . According to Dengeki Online, the voice actors for the smart phone game will be reprising their roles for the TV anime adaptation. -Taken from Crunchyrool

My Thoughts: My weakness in this world, aside from being highly resentful of eating Okra, is seeing cute girls in high school uniforms with short skirts especially if they are wearing thigh high socks. Ahem… I feel I’ll be arrested anytime soon. Tell my family I will miss them… I haven’t played the mobile game although I did mistook this as soccer anime since it has the word “strikers” on it. Anyways, I’m looking forward on watching this by January 08, 2017. The action better be good and I’m detecting there might be a huge dose of fan service already embedded on it but let us hope it ‘aint happening.

And this concludes my list for next year. How about you girls and boys? Will you also watch some of the shows on my list? What are the new shows you are looking forward to next year? You can always post on the comments section below what anime you want to eatch next season and as always, I’m eager on reading it! That is all the time I have for now, see you next time comrades…

-DarkdaemonPK2

Sources:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Onihei_Hankach%C5%8D
https://neregate.com
http://www.crunchyroll.com/anime-news/2016/12/01/schoolgirl-strikers-animation-channel-saves-the-world-beginning-on-january-08-2017

Leave a Reply

