My List of to Watch Anime 4

Hello everyone! How are you all doing today? It’s high time I provide the list of what I’m planning to watch again for the following months. I must say the anime shows on my previous list did not reach my expectations (I guess that’s how life is) so I hope this time it will give me the satisfaction that I want (sweat drop).

Eherm… Roll VTR please!

RoboMasters: The Animated Series

DJI_ANIME_top

Synopsis
“Anime based on the DJI-hosted RoboMasters competition, which is the world’s biggest student robotics competition.” -LiveChart.me

My thoughts:
I love robots ever since I was a kid which is evident of all the robot/mecha anime that I have watched during the yesteryear so watching this is a must for me. I guess the premise of this show is all about planning/building robots and making them fight against the creations of other college students in competitions. Don’t expect giant robots here since the robots in questions are realistic in size and realistic in design as well. No definite month it will be aired yet but I’m sure no metal will be spared once this show graces TV screens.

Princess Principal

84891l.jpg

Synopsis
“The “spy action” series follows five girls in 19th century London, a city within the Albion Kingdom divided into east and west by a large wall. The girls serve as undercover spies enrolled as students at the prestigious Queen’s Mayfair school. The girls make use of their individual abilities to remain active in the underground world of disguise, espionage, infiltration, and car chases.” -ANN

My thoughts
Remember Joker Game (you don’t? sigh…)? The anime was all about a group of young men trained to be the ultimate spy during the years before Japan entered the second world war. It was interesting to watch yet it bored me at times. So what happens when you fuse Joker Game with cute anime girls? The offspring will be of course Princess Principal. I’ll be watching this since this is an original so at least the surprise is still here through each episode. I just hope the action will be good on this one.

Gamers!

gamers.jpg

Synopsis
“Based on the Light Novel by Sekina Aoi, it tells the story about the gaming lives of various high school students who play video games, including: Keita Amano, a lonely young man who loves video games; Karen Tendō, the beautiful president of the video game club; Chiaki Hoshinomori, who constantly fights with Keita; and Tasuku Uehara, who puts on a facade of being satisfied with his life in the real world, but he in truth loves video games.” -ANN

key_2.jpg

My thoughts
When I was a kid computer games was still blooming and the internet was pretty much not yet widespread. Going fast forward we live now in an age where technology confines us in the comfort of our houses while still enabling us to play video games with our friends no mater what part of the world they are located. Because of this the Japanese was able to capitalize on this kind of lifestyle though all sorts of media. I guess this is similar on theme and plot like in Netoge but looks like all events will take place in the real world. Will comedy+gaming+romance+high school life once again be a winning formula for this anime once it airs in July? I guess to watch this is the only way to find out.

New Game! Season 2

news-151.jpg

Synopsis
Season 2 of the anime based on the 4 panel manga series by Shōtarō Tokunō. It depicts the life of Aoba Suzukaze, a high school graduate and her adventures on the fictional Eagle Jump games company where she currently works as character designer. -Wikipedia

vlcsnap-2017-05-29-22h51m00s593.png
New Game! Season 2 kicks off in July

My thoughts
The first season of NG was filled with lighthearted comedy, ecchi, and a lot real life situations found inside the office thanks to its staff, each with their own personal quirks which is amusing to watch at times… but the soul of NG is all about the development team’s efforts and hard work and the game they are working on. I have not read the manga yet so I have no idea what part of the existing material they will adapt into anime but one thing is certain, NG season 2 will be a thing I will not fail to watch no matter what happens.

Fate/Apocrypha

Fate/Apocrypha_vol.2.jpg

Synopsis
Anime adaptation of the light novel. Set in parallel world of Fate/stay night
where the Greater Grail was removed from Fuyuki after the Third Holy Grail War disappeared for many years.

My thoughts
I’m not a huge Fate fan although I’m leaning toward it and learning all of its incarnations, versions, routes, and terminologies is giving me one of a hell of a headache- although I still like it. Also, looks like the people behind Fate are losing new ideas so they stick with the old classic “grail war” thingy to lure in new people to the franchise and of course, to make more moolah to keep the franchise going like a well oiled money generating loop. This is the first time A-1 Pictures will be handling the animation which is both good and bad. I don’t know, maybe I’m just being biased here about them but so far, they have made good progress with the quality of the shows they aired both last and this current season. Let yet another grail war commence this July.

And this concludes my list of what I will be watching for the 3rd quarter of this year. I might update my list to add one more but right now, I’ll go solid with this shows.

Sources
Anime News Network
Wikipedia
http://typemoon.wikia.com
https://www.livechart.me

***


Thank you for reading today’s post. How about you, my dear readers? Will you also be watching some of the shows that I have listed here? I’m also curious on the anime you will be planning to watch this coming season so don’t be shy on placing your thoughts on the comments section below. Catch ya all later!

-DarkdaemonPK2

2 thoughts on “My List of to Watch Anime 4

  1. We made the same choices. 🙂 I am also looking forward to all of those anime you have listed. The thing is, I did not made a list of 4 but 23 of them. Haha! Hardcore if you may say but it seems some more will be added after the top 20 list coming from Charapedia and e-bi Xpress. They made a survey of the most anticipated anime this coming season. You can check out those lists on my blog.

    By the way, I reached here through your post on Fujinsei, greeting them on their anniversary. 🙂

    1. Thank you for taking the time on reading my post! I really appreciate it. Although I will watch the anime on my list, I’m not sure I will actually be able to make a review out of it but I will try my best to do it.

Leave a Reply

